Get Adobe Flash player

Hardware

The hardware we use is listed in this category. Since summer of 2017 we are enjoying our 737 in a 210° view

Flight simulations generally need large hardware requirements. A powerful processor, plenty of memory and superior graphics cards are a must for the latest generation of flight simulators. Further, since not only parts of an environment like in commercial games are displayed, but complex sceneries and the whole world, there are large amounts of data needed. So an installed flight simulator including addons easily comes over 100 GB on the hard disk. It also needs to recharge a lot of textures and objects during the flight. Therefore, it is recommended to either use an SSD or a Western Digital VelociRaptor 10,000 rpm.

Next is to say that, as with new games and the further development of flight simulators the requirements on hardware will increase more. After Prepar3D v2 ® is finally here, you can now utilize powerful graphics cards with the successor to the Flight Simulator series from Microsoft ®. Unfortunately, our strongest old card, the MSI Nvidia GTX 580 with 1.5GB DDR5 memory is not powerful enough to run it. So if you want to go into the new flight simulations you should invest in one of the latest graphics cards and CPUs.

 

BeQuiet Silent 800 blackWe use MSI Gaming Hardware Corsair H100Benq w710ST projector


We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using myhomecockpit.de. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive Policy

Get Adobe Flash player

Hardware

Die von uns verwendete Hardware ist in dieser Kategorie gelistet. Seit Sommer 2017 können wir unsere 737 nun in 210° geniessen.

Flugsimulationen stellen generell grosse Anforderungen an die Hardware. Ein leistungsstarker Prozessor, reichlich Arbeitsspeicher und herausragende Grafikkarten sind ein Muss bei den neuesten Generationen von Flugsimulatoren. Da weiter nicht nur Teilbereiche einer Umgebung wie bei handelsüblichen Spielen, sondern komplex die ganze Welt dargestellt werden muss sind auch Unmengen an Daten nötig. So kommt man mit einem installierten Flugsimulator inklusive Addons schnell mal über 100 GB auf der Festplatte. Es muss auch während des Fluges immer wieder eine Menge an Texturen und Objekten nachgeladen werden. Deswegen empfiehlt es sich entweder eine SSD oder eine Western Digital VelociRaptor mit 10000 rpm anzuschaffen.

Weiter bleibt zu sagen, dass wie bei neuen Spielen auch bei den Flugsimulatoren die Ansprüche an die Hardware mit der Weiterentwicklung immer weiter steigen. Nachdem Prepar3D v2® nun endlich verfügbar ist kann man nun auch beim Nachfolger der Flightsimulator Reihe von Microsoft® endlich leistungsstarke Grafikkarten nutzen. Leider ist unsere stärkste Karte, die MSI Nvidia 580 GTX mit 1,5 GB DDR5 Speicher hier schon nicht mehr die Kräftigste. Wer also in die neuen Flugsimulationen einsteigen will sollte sich von Anfang an bewusst sein, dass er sich gleich eine der neuesten Grafikkarten und CPU investieren sollte.

 

BeQuiet Silent 800 blackWe use MSI Gaming Hardware Corsair H100Benq w710ST projector


We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using myhomecockpit.de. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive Policy